Simple Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I fully expected this to be horrible, despite the great reviews.. The flavors sound so strange! But I made it anyway and my boyfriend LOVED it! We did add shredded cheese to the second wrap, which topped it off! I followed the recipe exactly otherwise. Great for the warmer weather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spanaway, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Really good and pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
delicious & super easy to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This recipe was simple and quick to make. I thought the flavors were delish, and a nice switch for a chicken recipe. I did not have cucumbers on hand so I used finely chopped onion (in nonfat yogurt instead of mayo), which was very good. My kids enjoyed this and I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Great way to serve chicken to kids.....though with less cayenne pepper. Also fun for them to put it together by themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Was Okay, but not a favorite. Already knowing my distaste for mayonaisse and its texture, I tried plain yogurt (which worked well), but found it still overly sweet -- had hoped more for a greek gyro-type side, but my daughter liked it with her avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Easy, yummy, healthy. A great, quick, weeknight dinner. My husband said he likes it for the flavor and healthiness. Everyone ate it up, even my picky eaters. I told the kids it was going to be like a Wendy's wrap, which excited them; but they said it was way better than Wendy's :). I've made it once wiht 1 tsp cayenne pepper, and once with less... 1 tsp is way too much for us. It makes it really spicy! Adjust to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was beautifully delicious; I did my husband's own w/ fillet grouper instead of chicken & w/out the salsa...it was awesome :) E'Verne....Bahamas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by verne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I make this on a regular basis. It's so good and simple. I love how unique the flavor it is. It's nice to be able to do something different with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCJANGULO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States