Simple Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is a very easy tasty quick dinner! My partner loved it, too. I replaced a half mayo with plain yogurt to make it lighter that worked very well. The mixture of the mayo (and yogurt in my way), honey, cayenne pepper, black pepper and diced cucumber is a wonderful sauce. I will use it for other recipe, too. I added pan sauteed sugar snap that is a wonderful addition to give it a crispy fresh punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yapep156

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My Husband and I loved this, nice and spicy, so easy to make and all ingredients I keep on hand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
We loved the combination of spicy and sweet in this recipe. Made only one change, and that was substituting sour cream for half of the mayo (simply to make the sauce a little thicker). I shredded the cuke on the grater and squeezed out excess juice (like I do with tzatziki) so it wouldn't make the sauce too runny. If you're going to be serving to children, may want to halve the cayenne in the recipe. We loved the spiciness, but it might be too much for little ones. I noticed someone had trouble incorporating the honey into the cucumber sauce. If you warm the honey just a tad in the microwave, it will blend very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DISCOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Best wraps I ever made.they where a great hit with the family.I used thyson frozen crispy strips and after I heated them in the oven I sliced them smaller DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
These are pretty spicy, but so good! Don't change a thing, and it's no big deal if you don't have cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Weird combination but it works so well and is quick and easy to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Very good and very easy for a quick, weeknight meal. I omitted the cayenne pepper altogether from this recipe to make it kid-friendly for our 4 year-old. I added some garlic and onion powders to the mayo/cucumber mixture. As a family preference, I shredded the chicken and added a handful of shredded cheddar cheese along with the salsa and honey. Used mother-in-law's homemade tortillas as the "wraps" and subbed shredded lettuce in mine.....hubby liked the spinach. I also added a bit more shredded cheese to our wraps. Thanks for this delicious submission....a definite regular in our summer meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Delicious! We eat these all the time with and without the spinach. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Thanks for the recipe, these were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Unbelievable!!! This is now one of our summer favorites! Since I didn't have any salsa, I added big slices of tomato to my wrap. Even my husband (who's picky about vegetables) LOVED it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States