Simple Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
These were fantastic! One of my teens deemed them "the bomb!" I made them as stated in the recipe and everyone had seconds at dinner. I couldn't make them fast enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe! So creative and so delicious. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this tonight for my boyfriend and my sister. We all really enjoyed it. The sweetness with the honey worked for me and the spicy flavor worked for my boyfriend. Only thing I did differently was I used a spinach wrap versus a flour tortilla wrap, I doubled the honey and cucumbers, and I added shredded cheddar cheese and onions as toppings. I wasn't fond of the mayo part, so next time I think I will try the plain yogurt or sour cream that someone else suggested. But overall a very enjoyable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Great recipe. I to added a twist. I used a 1/4 cup of mashed avocado and a 1/4 cup of sour cream instead of the mayo. Also I marinated my chicken strips in a little Italian dressing and cayenne pepper. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Wow. I just finished trying out this recipe...my husband and I ate 5 wraps between the two of us. I followed the recipe exactly, and it was incredible - the ingredients, textures, and flavors are a delightful combination. Great company meal, very fast to whip up. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Mmmm, really tasty and unique! I served it on hamburger buns because I had some left over. Really good. The tortillas would be great, plenty of sauce to keep them juicy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Simply said, amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
These were awesome!! My family and I loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I'm not sure why my reviews are being edited considering my opinions are always fair and non judgmental. Some recipes are winners and some aren't. So, here's my second attempt at writing an HONEST review. Aside from all of the glowing reviews, I did not care for this at all. I personally felt the cayenne was overpowering, at least in the sauce (the heat level was spot on, but cayenne was all I could taste). I also think the cook time on the chicken was a little much... Mine was quite dry, but I blame myself for that (I should have watched it more closely). Maybe this will knock your socks off, but this did nothing for me. Thanks anyways, Nuclear Rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These make a perfect lunch on a warm day! Now since it is approaching bikini season, i somewhat deviated from the original recipe. I used greek yogurt instead of mayo, added shredded carrots & grilled the chicken before cooking it with the salsa. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States