Simple Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
these were delicious! They will def go into our dinner rotation...followed the recipe exactly besides in added a little extra honey to then sauce and chicken mixture. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
delish! added a bit more honey and some shredded cheese as sugested. will add some cucumber slices and/or more diced cucumber next time. sooo easy and fast. will be making these a lot this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This wrap was amazing! It tasted like one of those really great restaurant wraps that I always wanted to replicate at home, but couldn't figure out how.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Very tasty! First though, I cut out a lot of fat by subbing Greek yogurt for the mayonnaise. Didn't have cucumbers, but I did have broccoli so I used that. I also added some red bell pepper, red onion, and a half can of white kidney beans that I had on hand to the chicken and it turned out VERY delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This is a great recipe with wonderful flavors and was a hit with my husband and two boys (9yrs and 19mos). I only gave it 4 stars because I thought that the cayenne pepper measurement was way off. I can handle a lot of spice but a 1/2 tsp in the sauce made it almost inedible to me and I omitted altogether in the chicken. I ended up making another batch of the sauce with NO cayenne and mixing the two together and it still had plenty of heat. Next time I will probably leave it out of the sauce altogether and just add a 1/4 tsp. to the chicken. I also used Greek yogurt instead of mayonnaise to make it a bit lighter. Personally, I think that yogurt or sour cream makes more sense as a base for this sauce with this dish than mayonnaise. I served it with a side of cilantro lime rice and it was delish! It would be great with lettuce instead of spinach or even wilting the spinach in with the chicken mixture would be good too. I found that it needed tweaking but it is an awesome base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slz1982
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Woweeeee! I really dig the flavor in this recipe. What a fantastic combo putting the honey, salsa, and cayenne together. I could eat the chicken all by itself, yum! I decided the use mostly nonfat greek yogurt with a touch of miracle whip (it's all I had). The cucumber and yogurt combo made this sauce very watery. It's more like a salad dressing or dipping sauce now. But VERY tasty. Next time I may try the mayo instead to see if it is spreadable. I love spice so I loaded up on the cayenne, but added a lot of honey to help counterbalance the spice. What a tasty dish! You won't be dissappointed! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is yummy! We really loved the sweet honey flavor with a kick. We will make this again and share it with our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was such a yummy combination of flavors. Perfect for lunch and super easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Wow....Whoo....Weee!!!! My taste buds are so happy!!! This is a keeper & I will definitely make this again, and again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
A wonderful, easy, tasty recipe. My entire family thought it was a great change of pace for a different tasting wrap. I added slightly more honey and cayenne. For the dressing, I used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream. Delicious. Next time I'm going to try substituting Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States