Simple Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Anna-Bat
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was delicious. I had no idea this combination of ingredients would go together so well, and it was quick to make, which was perfect for a weeknight dinner. Used 8 inch tortillas, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Great spice level. Will definitely make again. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I loved how easy yet flavorful this recipe is. Great combo of spicy and sweet. I didn't have spinach so I used lettuce instead and it gave it a nice crunch. Made for a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Simple Sweet & Spicy Chicken Wraps' Haiku: " Epic wrap supreme! But would it be as good cold? Five stars and then some!" I would love to be able to make these wraps and take them to work for lunch everyday, but I'm not sure the chicken and tortilla would be quite as good cold. Putting that aside, this wrap was outstanding! I have a feeling that every sandwich I make for now on will include the cayenne/mayo/honey/cucumber instead of plain mayo. And yes, I know alot of people are snobby about canned chicken, but it was on sale, and worked wonderfully in this sandwich for me. My biggest problem was piling so much on my tortilla that I couldn't roll it neatly and I ended up demolishing my plate w/ sticky, sweet spicy fingers. Scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Made this as part of a mexican themed lunch for a girls day at my house. It was a huge hit. I left out the cayanne pepper only because I don't like spicy but use a medium salsa to add a bit more of a kick. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
LOVED this recipe!! It was soo easy and tasted great - I licked the extra sauce off the plate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
The taste was off. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I can't believe I forgot to rate this recipe - it's awesome! It's so quick to throw together and I can't believe salsa can make something this good. The cool cucumber sauce balances out the sweet and spicy chicken, I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This recipe pleased everyone in my family! We loved the sweet/spicy flavor and the way I could use more or less of the sauces to adjust the heat. Very unique flavor and it went together so easily. I used leftover grilled chicken and just mixed the salsa and honey together. Thanks for sharing this fabulous, quick wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
super yummy....but WAY TOO spicy for my family. I'll reduce the cayenne pepper by more than half. love the sweet honey factor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbbutler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
The chicken was tender and very tasty, but the mayo sauce needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States