Simple Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These were delicious and satisfying. I diced some onion in place of the cucumber (I didn't have any..) and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I made this for supper and it was really good, but too hot. I will cut back on the pepper next time. My two sons were chugging milk! I think that using the medium salsa in the chicken is enough hotness where the cucumber sauce already has 1/2 tsp of pepper. Other than that, I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great recipe! I was a little pensive about the cayenne pepper, based on my inexperience with it and the reviews left by others- however, it only added to the dish, it was not THAT spicy! I followed the recipe exactly. I simply used romaine instead of spinach, sprinkled a little sharp cheddar and sliced purple onions on top, and it was great! Thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
These were yummy. I made them slightly different based on the ingredients we had on hand. Instead of mayo I used plain yogurt and instead of cucumber I used zucchini. The chicken by itself was okay but boring. However, with the sauce, delicious. Even my picky husband, who dislikes most sauces, really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Too spicey! Not bad overall but I will throw out that sauce and start over with a tiny bit of the cayenne pepper. It was so over powering that the kids who are fussy could not eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I love these sooOOOooo much! I can't believe how easy and good they are. I actually crave this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orionmalkovich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
One of my favorites. I think it's a great recipe just as it is. I don't change a thing, except to maybe tune down the cayenne a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sadler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna-Bat
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was delicious. I had no idea this combination of ingredients would go together so well, and it was quick to make, which was perfect for a weeknight dinner. Used 8 inch tortillas, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Great spice level. Will definitely make again. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I loved how easy yet flavorful this recipe is. Great combo of spicy and sweet. I didn't have spinach so I used lettuce instead and it gave it a nice crunch. Made for a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Simple Sweet & Spicy Chicken Wraps' Haiku: " Epic wrap supreme! But would it be as good cold? Five stars and then some!" I would love to be able to make these wraps and take them to work for lunch everyday, but I'm not sure the chicken and tortilla would be quite as good cold. Putting that aside, this wrap was outstanding! I have a feeling that every sandwich I make for now on will include the cayenne/mayo/honey/cucumber instead of plain mayo. And yes, I know alot of people are snobby about canned chicken, but it was on sale, and worked wonderfully in this sandwich for me. My biggest problem was piling so much on my tortilla that I couldn't roll it neatly and I ended up demolishing my plate w/ sticky, sweet spicy fingers. Scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States