Simple Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Morgan
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I thought this was a good base but I will probably make some alterations if I make it again. The honey wasn't very noticeable. I think I may add a little more in the future. Also, I think it would be better with sour cream as a base for the sauce. That's just my preference. It was good, as is, but I think the coolness of the sour cream would be great to balance out all the cayenne. This recipe has a lot of versatility.. the meat mixture would be a great switch from your usual taco meat or to throw on top of a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
OMG love this dish. I left out the pepper as I was feeding a four year old but it was yummy. I took the leftovers in a salad for lunch the next. Def a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is a really good recipe. (I swap out the spinach for romaine lettuce). Even my picky eater loves these wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Loved this recipe! So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I really enjoyed the combination of flavors. Especially the chicken mixture. Next time, I would reduce the cayenne pepper to a mininal, it was too overpowering for my tastebuds. Overall good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemonster23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
loved this. My husband was a skeptic while he was watching me prepare, but there were no leftovers! Easy and the flavors compliment each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
nice and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
AMAZING! actually messed up and used a whole cucumber but it was till VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coulterville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Loved it! I cut the recipe in half... it was almost too hot for me and my husband (which is saying something); next time I'll just use a milder salsa. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was simple and good. I did make a wrap but then made a bed of spinach, topped with the chicken and crushed a few tortilla chips on top. Drizzed with the cucumber dressing and ate it as a salad. I liked it much better this way. Very quick to whip together. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States