Simple Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These were a hassle to make. They honey was a pain and would not mix with the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Thorson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My kids loved this, but it was too spicy for my husband. Go figure! We'll definitely make this regularly. Loved the sweet with spicy, and the mayo cuts the spice, so it just had a great kick to it. We had way too much sauce tho. Will probably make 1/2 the sauce next time. On a scale of 1 to 5 my 10-year old gave it a "10!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrisMac
Home Town: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I followed the directions almost exactly.... I used 1/2 light mayonnaise & half fat-free sour cream for the sauce to try and lower the fat content a smidge and added extra cucumber to it. The cayenne can be altered because it is a bit spicy but our family loves spicy so, for us, it was good. I also added a tiny amount of reduced fat cheddar to each wrap. My oldest hasn't been wanting to eat much lately... told me he only wanted a small one and ended up eating 3 in the end!!! Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
These were excellent! I halved the recipe and it was enough for 4 small burritos. The flavors go so well together. The first couple bites I just had to savor the flavors, sweet than spicy. We had them for dinner, but I think we will keep them as a lunch for next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
It works. The flavors came together good and everyone said they were good. Very simple to make and I will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
10 STARS! Holy moly, this was so fabulous for such a simple recipe. These wraps are to die for and will DEFINITELY be on our menu again and again. For the salsa, I used Pace Thick 'n Chunky Medium salsa. Used whole wheat wraps instead of tortillas and we loved them, loved them, loved them! What a delightful, perfect, fantastic combination of flavors! Nuclear Rich wasn't kidding when he promised to rock our taste buds. Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for the awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I had high hopes for these when I started cooking them due to the high reviews. As I made each part (sauce then chicken), I was tasting them individually and thinking "hmm... just kind of ho-hum." But somehow it all came together in burrito magic and tasted AWESOME. I grated my cuke rather than chopping because it just seemed faster, and that way I was able to squeeze a lot of the excess water out, which was good because these wraps were super messy and drippy! The only other thing that I would try next time is perhaps using shredded chicken from a crockpot or something as my chicken was kind of tough by the time it cooked so long. Other than that, flavors were incredible, spicy and hit the spot! Too spicy for the kids, but we loved 'em. Hubby wanted cheese on his second one, but I only had room for one, so I'll try cheese on mine next time too. Thanks Rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Morgan
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I thought this was a good base but I will probably make some alterations if I make it again. The honey wasn't very noticeable. I think I may add a little more in the future. Also, I think it would be better with sour cream as a base for the sauce. That's just my preference. It was good, as is, but I think the coolness of the sour cream would be great to balance out all the cayenne. This recipe has a lot of versatility.. the meat mixture would be a great switch from your usual taco meat or to throw on top of a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
OMG love this dish. I left out the pepper as I was feeding a four year old but it was yummy. I took the leftovers in a salad for lunch the next. Def a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is a really good recipe. (I swap out the spinach for romaine lettuce). Even my picky eater loves these wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States