Simple Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
AMAZING!!! I have made this many times and absolutely love it! The only change I make is adding less cayenne to the chicken, as kids find it too spicy. On one occasion I did not have honey, so I substituted maple syrup, and it tasted the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I was very leery of this recipe but decided to try it as it got so many good reviews and seemed so quick and easy with minimal ingredients. We normally put more toppings (cheese, lettuce, tomato and onion) on our wraps, but I stayed true to this recipe. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised! I will make this again for a quick weeknight meal for sure! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is a great and simple recipe for when your in the mood for something new. Instead of plain flour wraps try garden green or sun dried tomatoes wraps to give it a little more flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon Battersby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Added sriracha chilli sauce to salsa and chicken mix and did not add cayenne pepper. Also used sliced jalapeno and pepper sausages in place of chicken. Turned out heavenly. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuhina Singh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
If I coul ratw this with 100 Stars I would!! I did everything almost exactly as instructed, maybe a little more cayenne and honey, Cuz i knew what flavors I like. I might make this again tomorrow. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My Husband and family loved this wrap! The only things I changed are that I added a yellow pepper to give it some color and avacado just because I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverside, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
These were fantastic! One of my teens deemed them "the bomb!" I made them as stated in the recipe and everyone had seconds at dinner. I couldn't make them fast enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe! So creative and so delicious. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this tonight for my boyfriend and my sister. We all really enjoyed it. The sweetness with the honey worked for me and the spicy flavor worked for my boyfriend. Only thing I did differently was I used a spinach wrap versus a flour tortilla wrap, I doubled the honey and cucumbers, and I added shredded cheddar cheese and onions as toppings. I wasn't fond of the mayo part, so next time I think I will try the plain yogurt or sour cream that someone else suggested. But overall a very enjoyable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Great recipe. I to added a twist. I used a 1/4 cup of mashed avocado and a 1/4 cup of sour cream instead of the mayo. Also I marinated my chicken strips in a little Italian dressing and cayenne pepper. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States