Simple Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
If I make this again, I'll either cut down on the cucumber or omit it entirely. I like Pickles but I just can't get behind cucumber. I might have put too much in, but I am not entirely sure. I might have also put too much on the ones I made. I want to make this again and see what I could do to vary it if I can't find the good balance of cucumber to the spicy mayo ratio. I think I also might have used half of the recommended amount of salsa by accident.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Great recipe and mayo/cucumber/honey combo was fabulous! Only one adjustment, added more honey to the mayo sauce. Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Slightly too much honey, but I enjoyed the recipe as a whole. I would probably switch out the cucumber for avocado, and I would switch the salsa with salsa verde in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benjamin Barad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Added Asparagus to this and omitted the cucumber (hubby and cucumber don't get along well)Very tasty, will add this to my regular meal rotation !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Delicious and spicy! I used light mayo and Flat Out tortilla to bring calories down. So freaking good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
AMAZING!!! I have made this many times and absolutely love it! The only change I make is adding less cayenne to the chicken, as kids find it too spicy. On one occasion I did not have honey, so I substituted maple syrup, and it tasted the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I was very leery of this recipe but decided to try it as it got so many good reviews and seemed so quick and easy with minimal ingredients. We normally put more toppings (cheese, lettuce, tomato and onion) on our wraps, but I stayed true to this recipe. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised! I will make this again for a quick weeknight meal for sure! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is a great and simple recipe for when your in the mood for something new. Instead of plain flour wraps try garden green or sun dried tomatoes wraps to give it a little more flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon Battersby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Added sriracha chilli sauce to salsa and chicken mix and did not add cayenne pepper. Also used sliced jalapeno and pepper sausages in place of chicken. Turned out heavenly. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuhina Singh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
If I coul ratw this with 100 Stars I would!! I did everything almost exactly as instructed, maybe a little more cayenne and honey, Cuz i knew what flavors I like. I might make this again tomorrow. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States