Simple Summer Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I made this with a friend, minus the cherries, and it was delicious! We each had 2 cups. Drank them out of fun wine glasses & had a great time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I omitted the frozen cherries (as I didn't have any) and the honey, but this was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
So refreshing and delicious! I used fresh squeezed orange juice, fat free plain yogurt instead of vanilla and protein supplement instead of honey. Also, I didn't have cherries, so I used frozen raspberries instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Great flavor and very refreshing! I used frozen banana, blueberries and cherries, and fresh strawberries, plain yogurt and added about 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. I probably used less orange juice, as I was leery of the citrus flavor, but then added a splash of skim milk to get the right texture. I also skipped the ice, as most of my fruit was frozen so I didn't think I needed it, and sweetened to taste with agave nectar. I had frozen fresh cherries specifically to try in a smoothie, and this recipe is a perfect example of how to use them that way! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Delicious and refreshing! I too skipped the cherries, and used blackberries instead of the blue. Will make this all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I just got a blender for Christmas and this was the 1st thing I made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
These were great and you can use different kind of juice it you want it a bit sweeter instead of tangy try pineapple juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I modified this recipe to what I had on hand. I used 1 C Light Vanilla Yogurt, 1 banana, 1 clementine, a few marachino cherries, frozen strawberries (from the garden thawed)& added some of the juice, sugar free honey, and about 8 ice cubes. Blended until smooth. This tasted great, not too sweet and not bitter. Can't wait to get some fresh blueberries to try with it. CareBear
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
OMG these were amazing! I changed the recipe a bit because I didn't have cherries and I didn't have any OJ made. For the berries I had a bag of frozen mixed berries, strawberries, raspberries, black berries and blue berries I just used that, it equaled 2 cups. Then in stead of OJ I just peeled and sectioned an orange. I also added about 1/2 cup of heavy cream to add a little liquid. It came out exquisitely! Next time I make this recipe I will add some protein powder for additional nutrition, I'd like to see how it tastes with the Honey and probably some juice instead of the heavy cream. I just happened to have that and not juice in my fridge so I used it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saritah Helms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Getting started on the smoothie train, i'm diabetic, need recipes without alot of SUGAR! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States