Simple Summer Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I just got a blender for Christmas and this was the 1st thing I made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I made this with a friend, minus the cherries, and it was delicious! We each had 2 cups. Drank them out of fun wine glasses & had a great time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I omitted the frozen cherries (as I didn't have any) and the honey, but this was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
These were great and you can use different kind of juice it you want it a bit sweeter instead of tangy try pineapple juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
So refreshing and delicious! I used fresh squeezed orange juice, fat free plain yogurt instead of vanilla and protein supplement instead of honey. Also, I didn't have cherries, so I used frozen raspberries instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Delicious and refreshing! I too skipped the cherries, and used blackberries instead of the blue. Will make this all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I enjoyed this smoothie. The only things I did not add was the ice cubes and honey. I added a little pineapple to make it sweeter. I thought it was a little bitter. I did think it was a little seedy, but it also could of been my blender. I think its about to give out on me. I will make this smoothie again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Great drink to me, but the kids didn't like the taste of the oj in the background.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Great flavor and very refreshing! I used frozen banana, blueberries and cherries, and fresh strawberries, plain yogurt and added about 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. I probably used less orange juice, as I was leery of the citrus flavor, but then added a splash of skim milk to get the right texture. I also skipped the ice, as most of my fruit was frozen so I didn't think I needed it, and sweetened to taste with agave nectar. I had frozen fresh cherries specifically to try in a smoothie, and this recipe is a perfect example of how to use them that way! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
very tasty. a little seedy, cause I only used raspberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States