Simple Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Judy Cowan
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
While this recipe is not a low calorie recipe, it is no where near the 1700 calories per serving that they are posting. I did the calculations per ingredient and it's still high at around 850 calories, but not 1700 as they state.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I've been making this for years and everyone loves it! I add provolone and pepperoni to mine.Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Excellent! I made this for our Christmas party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
a little scared to make this since it didn't have many reviews but it was actually super easy and good! everybody loved it. i didn't use the sausage which was optional and kept thinking i should serve this with condiments but it didn't need any. consider this recipe as a canvas - add whatever meats/cheeses you like and it's still going to be beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Tried the recipe for the first time. Only thing I did different was add pepperoni to it and just used mozzarella instead of American cheese. It got rave reviews from my husband and son. We took some over to the neighbors who also loved it and asked for the recipe! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
LUV IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I used this as the base for what I had on hand: hot sausage, meatballs and of course, mozzarella! Turned out fabulous! Thanks for this keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. P
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Overall, very good. The egg white and Parmesan cheese on top made it taste almost like a pretzel bread. Next time, we will probably substitute pepperoni for the ham and add a little bit of Alfredo for some extra moisture to balance out the crunchy shell. --UPDATE-- After making this countless times, Hubby and I finally have figured out exactly what works for us. We always make extra, too, since the leftovers are outstanding. I prefer to fill mine with shredded mozzarella, salami, and turkey pepperoni. Hubby fills his with shredded mozzarella, salami, pepperoni, and Italian chicken sausage. Really, you can't mess this up and you can make it however you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I've been making my own rendition of this for many years on XMAS Eve. I make a large pot of beef/veggie soup to go with it. I use all kinds of deli meats but my family really likes the salami/ham/pepperoni combo with mozzarella/swiss cheese. Whatever makes them happy makes me happy. A great sandwich for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I make this often through the years however I use pepperoni and muenster cheese, not american. I also dip the slices into pizza sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States