Simple Stromboli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
We used cheddar cheese, added pizza sauce, mushrooms, onions, and green pepper. Instead of folding the dough into a pocket we rolled it like a cinamon roll, cut into portions, sprinkle cheese on top and bake for 20 min at 400. Turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Family really liked Next time no salami
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This amazing recipe was easy and delicious! I had been trying to making it and it definitely worth the wait. Sisters and others all had their stomachs growling for more. Great recipe. I will be sure to make it again. ( instead of American Cheese I just did mozzarella.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RiAnne Chisum
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great, easy and fun recipe!! I added red and green bell peppers with my italian sausage, used pizza dough instead! Turned out great! Next time I will smash everything down before baking to make it more flat instead of a mound shape!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiAnne Chisum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Easy, delicious, modifiable. What more needs to be said?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I'm going to try it again using different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I haven't tried this yet, but I have been making what I called a meat roll for years. I have used taco meat, Pulled pork or bbq shredded beef. I started making these when my kids were little and I made my own bread. My family loved them I am going to try this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This recipe was delicious and super easy to make. I replaced the ham with sliced pepper turkey and it was so GOOD! My boyfriend also loved it and ate it for 3 meals in a row (dinner, breakfast, dinner) which has never been done before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is a versatile recipe! You could add in just about any filling... nice party food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Made this according to recipe I shoukd have added more meat. Four slices of each is not enough imo, to much bread. Next time I covered the dough with pepperoni, salami, and ham, within an inch of the edges..also added about 1/2 cup of mild pepper rings...tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stromboli

See how to make meaty, cheesy pizza wraps.

Stromboli Grinder

See how to make a crispy, grilled salami and pepperoni grinder.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States