Simple Strawberry Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I tried this today after searching for a recipe to make strawberry syrup fot my iced tea. This was super! I love how easy and simple this was and I find no need to change anything about this. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia Nieto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I needed to make up a super fast strawberry reduction sauce to put over a little personal sized strawberry short cake. Today is my husband's birthday and I wanted to surprise him with one of his favorite treats before he left for work. This recipe is so simple and straightforward with tasty results. The syrup thickened nicely and tasted great. I used the leftover reduction to put over my son's waffles and he liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Geist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
love it, tastes great on pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Delicious on pancakes. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Loved it on ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as directed once and then subbed raspberries for strawberries in the second batch and it was very good either way. The ratio of sugar/water/fruit is dead on. I used the syrup on French Toast as well as tried it to make strawberry milk and both had such a true, natural taste (as opposed to those chemical "fake" tastes of the store bought kind). I pureed the leftover raspberries to make "raspberry sauce" over cheesecake! I used the leftover strawberries to make a milk shake! Thanks to Mr. Maynard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Fenominal! I can't wait to use this again... And again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jedidiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
very tasty.I think the ripeness really depends on the outcome of this syrup. I think if you catch some strawberries on sale about to expire at the store, that would really make for a good batch! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Yum! I added more water to it. I think I skimped on the sugar by a little. I used old, frozen strawberries to use them up and it was very surprisingly still AMAZING!! It does kind of look like jam when it's cold, but it was very fresh tasting. I put this in the microwave before serving it with my waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I used this recipe as a topping for my cheesecake this Easter, and it made the cheesecake delicious. I think I shall use it again for Mother's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States