Simple Strawberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Simple and delicious strawberry sauce. I cut this back to six servings. I threw this together to spoon over buttermilk pancakes. This is EXACTLY the same strawberry topping my Grandma always made to go over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Thank you for posting this recipe. Some people like me need, unfortunately, need recipes in a simple and straight-forward manner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
There's nothing quite like fresh strawberries and if I had a penny for everytime I made this, well...let's just say I'd have more than a dollar! Sometimes the simplest recipes are some of the best and you can easily sub Splenda for the sugar and get great results. This is perfect over shortcake, pound cake, ice cream, pancakes, and waffles - the possibilites are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Thank for this. It is simple but some people just need to be reassured they are doing it right. Sorry for Grandma Jones being so rude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This is just how my mom used to make strawberry topping for strawberry shortcake. This needs to be made up in advance to eating though because after it stands a while the strawberries get softer and sweeter and the juice gets really syrupy. I used superfine sugar for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
This was good. I added a teaspoon of corn starch to thicken it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
PERFECT! Thanks for the quick and easy recipe..I also added a tsp corn starch to thicken. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingWithASmile

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This is EXACTLY what I was looking for! My mother does this for her "Strawberry sauce" for Angle Food Cake topping, Cheesecake topping, ice cream topping, etc! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This is a perfect recipe for macerated strawberries. However most will probably not consider the results of this recipe to be a sauce even though it is. Perhaps the name should be changed to avoid lower ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Yes this is simple and I very much appreciate that someone took the time to post this. I am the type of person who needs a recipe for EVERYTHING!! I don't feel confident with myself while cooking unless I have something to follow. I just put this together and am thrilled to serve this later today to my family. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States