Simple Strawberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I added 1 tbs of brandy, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Just what I was looking for, I made heart-shaped, french toasts for my husband for a valentines day breakfast and this sauce was the perfect topping, just added two drops of red food coloring to make it more attractive... We both loved it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
OH GOOD LORD!! I could eat all this by myself!! YUMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Absolutely beautiful strawberry sauce, and extremely simple. The only thing I would do is reduce the vanilla, as it was a little overpowering. Otherwise perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
We use this for strawberry shortcake, over ice cream, mixed in with plain Greek yogurt or just in a bowl with whipped cream on top! I like that the juices don't get too syrupy. I like to add a teeny bit of vanilla extract - just 1/4 tsp or so. Really adds a nice depth of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
What a great recipe!! And truly simple and quick. I used Splenda instead of the sugar and served the sauce on top of angel food cake, Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is really good. I do this all the time when I'm making strawberry shortcake. And like many other reviewers mentioned, if you don't know that sugar over berries pulls out a lot of juice to make a wonderful sauce, you need a recipe. Grandma was just one rude lady, and if she felt that way, she should have made her own recipe and posted it. Honestly, you just can't please everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Thank you! My mother made the sauce just like this and it was awesome. I never knew how. My mother has passed on and she never showed me how to do it. Of course, I never asked. No need to. However, I needed to know now. May I say, that ANY kind of recipe on ALLRECIPES.com is greatly appreciated. ANY KIND! A lot of us are not born with recipes in our memory banks like Grandma Jones. By the way, I'm a guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I used this recipe sauce many times in the past and am just now reviewing this. It is excellent, fast and easy. I use this as a topping for any dessert, even on yogurt and granolas parfaits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was pretty good. The longer they sit the better! Thanks for this simple deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THREADandNEEDLEgal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States