Simple Strawberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Made this to go on top of Sour Cream Pound Cake from this site. So Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I grew up eating strawberries this way. Any left over strawberries from mom's cakes were up for grabs so we'd throw some sugar on them and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Perfect for out family! We had this over waffles.It's peak strawberry season, so my strawberries were already very sweet, so I would cut the sugar a bit when they are in season and fresh. Very good and easy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
My family love it . Some times I add blackberries with the strawberries and I always seve it with banana .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Perfect! I can remember as a child being at my Grandmother's & I can still see that big white ceramic bowl sitting on her counter full of ripe, juicy, sweet strawberries (from this recipe). My cousins & I would peel back the saran wrap & sneak a couple, scraping each one against the stray sugar that had gathered around the top half of that ceramic bowl, each time we entered the kitchen whilst we ran about our Grandparents house like grandkids / cousins often did during that time. Today, I use this same recipe as a topping on pounde cake, followed with a big dollop of cool whip. I try to always use home made (cake & whip cream) but have found pound cake from my stores bakery & cool whip work beautifully! Also, these berries taste great over ice cream! This recipe deserves 5 stars for being delicious, easy (you can't mess it up if you tried!), & nostalgic! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Simple is right! great on top of angle food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlrush32

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Like my Grandmama used to make!! Yes, a simple recipe, but guess what? I never knew it was that easy til I searched for it. Thank you for posting what may seem like a common sense recipe for those of us who never knew how to make delicious home-made strawberry syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
easy yummy perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Simple, easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
My market had a great sale on strawberries but since they are not in season, they weren’t very sweet. I used a little less sugar than this recipe called for and it made the strawberries taste like they were freshly picked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States