Simple Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
If this recipe had a different name such as "Chicken and Vegetables in Gravy" and wasn't so salty, I would have given it a better rating. This is good served over rice. Again, cut back on the garlic salt and seasoning salt and/or use low sodium soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERPET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I got to admit I was skeptical, but decided to try it and it was a hit with the family. I give it two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jamestown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was FANTASTIC!!!! so quick and delicious over rice. I didn't add the water, and I used red peppers instead....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This is not a stir-fry recipe. Using a can of cream of anything soup is just unheard of when cooking stir fry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean L Ramsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Thanks for this delicious recipe! I substituted olive oil for butter, and added a little heat to the final product. I had all the ingredients at home, which made it a cheap fix for me. It is in no way a stir-fry, however, which is why when I copy this into my recipe box it shall be named 'This is Not a Stir Fry'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dasunrisin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
our family (including 2 toddlers) enjoyed this quick, easy recipe. I used several suggestions including reducing the amount of water; also used stir-fry veggies in addition to green pepper and onion and served it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Not a fan, not a lot of flavor, it just was very salty. We ate it but it wasn't for us. Thanks for sharing anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claribelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
So easy, and pretty delicious! My family loved it! I made one modification--I put in only half a can of water with the soup, otherwise it gets a little too soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I'm not so sure I would call this "stir-fry," but is is certainly a keeper! I make this regularly, and everybody loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This recipe is not bad but there's something missing. My family ate it without complaint but will try to spice it up a little next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States