Simple Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This is my family's favorite recipe! It is perfect as is. Sometimes I add a little pizza sauce to the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiki

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
2 thumbs (and toes :-)) up!!!!!! this recipe was easy to make and simply delicious. A favorite with the children. Can see this being a regular at the dinning table. Thanks, everything was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I had a hard time following the recipe. This is my first time making a lasagne and the directions didn't seem clear enough. For example, "layer with 1/2 sauce and 1/2 cheese mixture"- am I supposed to cover half of the surface with each, or mix the two together, or use 1/2 of my total quantity of each? Also, it says to "finish with sauce". The picture for this recipe- and any lasagna I've ever had- finishes with cheese. The taste was so-so for a vegetarian lasagna. As others said, too much sauce. Next time I will try a different vegetarian lasagna recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
My boyfriend and I loved this! I cooked my lasagna noodles to al dente prior to making the dish, and then left out the added water. I tried with broccoli as some of the reviews suggested, but next time will stick to just spinach. I used a larger bottle of spaghetti sauce and turned out with a perfect lasagna that wasn't runny at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I used the ricotta cheese as well. I only used 24 ounces of sauce. I also used one pound of turkey hamburger and only one package of spinach. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I cooked the noodles first, and did not add the water to the sauce mixture. Cooked it for about 45 minutes. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I use half as much spinach and add 8 oz of finely chopped mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My family asked that I do this again. Simple but very good. I like using the cottage cheese. I prefer that to ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
really good and kind of healthy , i did precooked my pasta so i did not add the water to the recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Loved this recipe! my only changes were to use fresh spinach, sauted with garlic, sliced crimini mushrooms and onions. I also used low-fat ricotta, lots of Parmesan and low-fat mozzarella, along with no-boil noodles. Came out delicious! My meat-loving hubby and son ask for it all the time - say they like it better than regular with meat! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States