Simple Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I had a hard time following the recipe. This is my first time making a lasagne and the directions didn't seem clear enough. For example, "layer with 1/2 sauce and 1/2 cheese mixture"- am I supposed to cover half of the surface with each, or mix the two together, or use 1/2 of my total quantity of each? Also, it says to "finish with sauce". The picture for this recipe- and any lasagna I've ever had- finishes with cheese. The taste was so-so for a vegetarian lasagna. As others said, too much sauce. Next time I will try a different vegetarian lasagna recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
My boyfriend and I loved this! I cooked my lasagna noodles to al dente prior to making the dish, and then left out the added water. I tried with broccoli as some of the reviews suggested, but next time will stick to just spinach. I used a larger bottle of spaghetti sauce and turned out with a perfect lasagna that wasn't runny at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I used the ricotta cheese as well. I only used 24 ounces of sauce. I also used one pound of turkey hamburger and only one package of spinach. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I cooked the noodles first, and did not add the water to the sauce mixture. Cooked it for about 45 minutes. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I use half as much spinach and add 8 oz of finely chopped mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My family asked that I do this again. Simple but very good. I like using the cottage cheese. I prefer that to ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
really good and kind of healthy , i did precooked my pasta so i did not add the water to the recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Loved this recipe! my only changes were to use fresh spinach, sauted with garlic, sliced crimini mushrooms and onions. I also used low-fat ricotta, lots of Parmesan and low-fat mozzarella, along with no-boil noodles. Came out delicious! My meat-loving hubby and son ask for it all the time - say they like it better than regular with meat! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I followed it exactly and the noodles did not cook and there was not enough tomato sauce in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
YUM! Overall, it's a great recipe! Everyone had 2 and 3 servings. Like most people, I tweaked it to my liking, but it is a wonderful base for a spinach lasagna. I did not add the water and I used wheat noodles, frozen spinach & fresh mushrooms sauteed w/ onions, 1 bottle vodka sauce and 1 bottle alfredo sauce. I used cottage cheese, mozzarella, fresh basil and parsley (I didn't have oregano on hand). It came out very creamy, cheesy, tasty and delicious. It was a winner at my house (2 adults / 3 teens). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States