Simple Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I used the ricotta cheese as well. I only used 24 ounces of sauce. I also used one pound of turkey hamburger and only one package of spinach. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I cooked the noodles first, and did not add the water to the sauce mixture. Cooked it for about 45 minutes. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I use half as much spinach and add 8 oz of finely chopped mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My family asked that I do this again. Simple but very good. I like using the cottage cheese. I prefer that to ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
really good and kind of healthy , i did precooked my pasta so i did not add the water to the recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Loved this recipe! my only changes were to use fresh spinach, sauted with garlic, sliced crimini mushrooms and onions. I also used low-fat ricotta, lots of Parmesan and low-fat mozzarella, along with no-boil noodles. Came out delicious! My meat-loving hubby and son ask for it all the time - say they like it better than regular with meat! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I followed it exactly and the noodles did not cook and there was not enough tomato sauce in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
YUM! Overall, it's a great recipe! Everyone had 2 and 3 servings. Like most people, I tweaked it to my liking, but it is a wonderful base for a spinach lasagna. I did not add the water and I used wheat noodles, frozen spinach & fresh mushrooms sauteed w/ onions, 1 bottle vodka sauce and 1 bottle alfredo sauce. I used cottage cheese, mozzarella, fresh basil and parsley (I didn't have oregano on hand). It came out very creamy, cheesy, tasty and delicious. It was a winner at my house (2 adults / 3 teens). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Five stars with my revisions.... I always make make a DOUBLE recipe of this (it is better, as usual with lasagna, a day or more later after baking..and it freezes beautifully) and using no-boil noodles here--forget the cups of water, not necessary (we want concentrated flavors, not watered down)... ricotta instead of the cottage cheese.... a 25 ounce jar of a tomato-heavy slightly-pinkish tone "3-cheese pasta sauce", then another bigger jar of bright red tomato pasta sauce. Mix the red (pinkish one) cheesy sauce in with the spinach mix per the directions... so make three layers between the pasta layers (instead of just two); spinach mixture, cheese mixture, and bright red pasta sauce mixture. The final layer of pasta gets topped with just the red sauce. Cook for the 55 minutes, *then* top with more cheese (both mozzarella and parmesan, so you will need more than the recipe calls for in my version) and bake til the cheese browns til it looks like a magazine cover (and congrat yourself). Also, don't layer things too evenly, lumpy is good! (which is nice as laying out the cheese mixture evenly is close to impossible and not desirable to me anyway--put the red sauce in the spaces between) It then bakes down into luscious curvy layers of pasta, a bang of cheesy goodness here, another of spinach divinity there, all with the bright red cheerfulness of concentrated tomato sunshine of summer for your eyes and mouth. Thank you LSPACE for the launching pad of my own version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mill Valley, California, USA
Living In: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TiaGiftos518
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was delicious. Came out a little sloppy because my pan was shaped different. Will buy a disposable pan next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States