Simple Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This dish has become a favorite of my family and a frequent dinner in our weekly menu. Not difficult to make and serves well as a left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe! I chose mozzarella cheese and omitted the cottage cheese. I also added 1lb. of chopped Portuguese chourico meat...(not Spanish chourizo)...Delicious! Definitely a hit with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L Barreto

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
The BEST lasagna recipe ever! I used fresh spinach and threw it in with the onion and spices to cook down. OMGoodness is it good. Making it again tomorrow while we watch Oregon beat Wisconsin in the Rose Bowl!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Super Hit w/ my family. Definitely a keeper. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Excellent! Such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I love this recipe. The only thing I did differently was use zucchini and broccoli because i didn't have any spinach. And I also used a cup of cottage cheese and a cup of ricotta only because I was concerned we wouldn't like all of that cottage cheese. I think the egg makes all of the difference. I've never used an egg in lasagna before and it makes sense and makes it so much better! I would make this again and again using all kinds of veggies but spinach would be best with this. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Simple,quick and the pasta added un cooked turned out perfect...I was not too sure about this, but it works well. Very good flavor, going to try some additions to this. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My meat-eating family loves this lasagna (and they had no idea that I used Dreamfield's low-carb lasagna noodles)! I add green peppers to the vegetable mix and love to experiment with different types of spaghetti sauces. When I make this dish, I also make a few single-serving lasagnas in miniature dishes for me to eat throughout the week. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was good, but it just seemed to need something more but it is what it says, a simple Spinach Lasagna. I think the next time I will adjust this to be a simple Veggie Lasagne and add other vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States