Simple Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I made this last night for my family. It was a big hit. I added broccoli to the spinach/sauce portion and threw in mushrooms in between the layers. It was very good. Next time I'm going to switch out the water for red wine. I would have tried that last night, but I didn't have any on me at the time. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
There are a few things with this recipe that I thought needed changing, so I just couldn't see giving this 5 stars like so many others did. First, the recipe doesn't state to "squeeze dry" the spinach, which I did, but others might not know to do so. As I was making the sauce, it just seemed as if it needed more flavor, so I doubled the onion, spices and garlic, and it was better. I used the cottage cheese as stated, which I felt was fine. However, here's where I think the recipe could be improved: Since it said to assemble this in a lasagna pan, I did just that, but then it takes much more than only 8 ounces of lasagna noodles! I used up almost an entire 13 oz. box, making this probably drier than it should've been. Next time, I will definitely use a 9x13" pan and go with the 8 oz. of noodles. Also, since it states to finish the layering with the sauce being the last layer, that's what I did, but as it bakes, the spinach in the sauce takes on this gross grayish-black color, making it pretty unappealing. Maybe a top layer of parmesan cheese would help the appearance. Anyway, I had to make WAY too many changes to rate this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I can't really eat dairy anymore, but this recipe was high on our rotation of meals before. We always used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Love all the spinach in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Made exactly as the recipe said and it was fantastic. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Exchanged the cottage cheese for ricotta & added mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
so great & full of flavor, you will not miss the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was very good! I made my own spaghetti sauce, used non-fat ricotta and no-boil noodles. Instead of 2 10oz pkgs of Spinach I used 1 16oz. While this was very good the first time, reheated the spinach got very slimy! Next time I'll use 1 10oz pkg and see how that is. Otherwise, very yummy! Served with breadsticks and pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I was a bit skeptical about the cottage cheese but I came out fantastic. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was the 1st time I ever did a spinach lasagna & it came out perfect. Even my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaGordita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States