Simple Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2005
One of the best rib meals I've ever prepared. My husband was amazed at how good oven cooked ribs could be. But might want to included the marinating time in the prep time to make it 2 and a half hours versused two hours and 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I really liked this! I did not have onion powder so I added a minced onion to the broth mixture. When it was done I used the broth mixture as a base for gravy. Yum! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This recipe was very easy and tasted great! The meat was fork tender and the marinade/gravy was good over rice. We didn't have teriyaki sauce so we used soy sauce and about a tablespoon of brown sugar instead. Also, we used 1/8 cup of frozen onions instead of onion powder. We will DEFINATELY do this one again!! One extra tip: before inserting the pan into the oven, spray the sides of the pan with non-stick cooking spray. This made cleaning up the pan a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This recipe was great for me because of the diet I am on. I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This recipe was very good. Very tender. My husband loved them, and he is a very picky eater. I had never cooked ribs before! I'm glad my first time was a good experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corina A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Gladewater, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Love this recipe! The rubs just fall off the Bon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
OH MY GOD!!!! SO GOOD!!! In two hours they were cooked as well as some of the recipes that have them in for eight! A few things I changed though 1 added worstacure sause to the maranade 2 seared them on the grill so they wern't soggy 3 ALL ribs need BBQ sause, no matter how good. I blended some chipoltle peppers into some KC Masterpiece to give it a smokey flavor and it was absolutly amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I just rubbed the ribs with pork rub ,baked at 350 for 2 hrs then brushed on my favorite B.Sauce and baked 5 more min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drubes45
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was a great recipe. I made it exactly as written, and it turned out great, even though I cooked it for an hour too long. Unfortunately, I couldn't make the gravy as there wasn't much liquid left after cooking so long, but my friend even asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I was a little nervous making a no bbq rib, considering my husband is addicted to the stuff. But he absolutely LOVED it! My 2 1/2 year old devoured it. I used the left over juice on our white rice, yummy. The only thing I would do differently would be to somehow crisp the outside. Haven't figured out how yet, but if anyone knows please let me know! My husband asked me to put this recipe in my cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candise Button

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States