Simple Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was so good! Instead of the teriyaki I used a barbecue sauce to give it a smokey flavor. I made a gravy from the sauce the meat cooked in and all I can say is I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My husband and I loved this!!! I pretty much followed all the directions exactly, with adjustments for having 3 lbs of ribs. My only deviations were using a bit less garlic powder (1 1/2 tbs for the 3 lbs) and cooking them for a total of 3 hours. I made a gravy out of the juices to put over the meat and rice and the meal was fantastic. I will definitely fix this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was a hit with the family, even the little picky one. I ended up using brown sugar and soy sauce like some other comments. It was tender, moist, and just yummy. If you like seasoning then you made need to add a bit because this recipe doesn't provide a lot but the natural flavored are tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This recipe was easy to follow. It took two and a half hours to cook. Sure it is due to the fact I have an electric oven versus a gas oven. Very tasty and was given rave reviews by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I made this for dinner. I did add a cut-up, medium-sized onion and cooked it for 5 hours on high in my crock pot instead of baking it. It was really yummy when served over mashed potatoes with black-eyed peas on the side. Although I usually prefer making my ribs with BBQ sauce, this was an enjoyable change that I will make again. Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I just rubbed the ribs with pork rub ,baked at 350 for 2 hrs then brushed on my favorite B.Sauce and baked 5 more min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drubes45
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Fast and easy that is for sure. I thickened up the sauce as mentioned and it was awesome. I would recommend for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I was a little nervous making a no bbq rib, considering my husband is addicted to the stuff. But he absolutely LOVED it! My 2 1/2 year old devoured it. I used the left over juice on our white rice, yummy. The only thing I would do differently would be to somehow crisp the outside. Haven't figured out how yet, but if anyone knows please let me know! My husband asked me to put this recipe in my cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candise Button

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Love this recipe! The rubs just fall off the Bon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States