Simple Spare Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Easy recipe and turned out delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
OH MY GOD!!!! SO GOOD!!! In two hours they were cooked as well as some of the recipes that have them in for eight! A few things I changed though 1 added worstacure sause to the maranade 2 seared them on the grill so they wern't soggy 3 ALL ribs need BBQ sause, no matter how good. I blended some chipoltle peppers into some KC Masterpiece to give it a smokey flavor and it was absolutly amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Super tender...no flavor. The au jus was not appealing even to make as a gravy. Ended up basking bbq sauce and broiling a couple mins. The guys like em, but have better ways to make ribs tender with out all the broth and sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I thought this was a decent recipe but definitely not the best rib recipe out there. The meat was tender but I found the sauce overly salty. I also don't think you need 30 minutes to marinade it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Taegu, Taegu-Gwangyoksi, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Maybe I used a fattier version of ribs, mine were boneless but these were initially very greasy. I too used roasted garlic broth, and raw onion instead of the powder. They were much better when I had them as leftovers and was able to skim off the grease. Potentially, my problems with this recipe were all my fault, but either way it could use a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was a great recipe. I made it exactly as written, and it turned out great, even though I cooked it for an hour too long. Unfortunately, I couldn't make the gravy as there wasn't much liquid left after cooking so long, but my friend even asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This recipe was very good. Very tender. My husband loved them, and he is a very picky eater. I had never cooked ribs before! I'm glad my first time was a good experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corina A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Gladewater, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
OK. I think I overcooked it. It was really dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Ok here's what I did..you may not like but I had to put my own twist to it. Instead of just chicken broth, I cut out the garlic powder and used 2 cups of Swanson's Roasted Garlic Chicken broth, and 2 cups of regular chicken broth. 1/4 of a package of onion soup mix. Substituted the teriyaki for Worcestershire, and 1/8 cup of liquid smoke. I am one for seasoning my meat...here's what i use...season all, cavenders, onion powder, and lemon pepper. It's up to you though. Watch out for the oinion soup mix though, it has a bit of a salty taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This recipe was great for me because of the diet I am on. I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States