Simple Southwestern Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is so good!! I used leftover grilled chicken and combined everything in my Kitchen-aid mixer. I read somewhere that it would shred the chicken for you. It did!! So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Added a squeeze of fresh lemon juice and only used half a packet of seasoning. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I simply loved it. I didn't have to buy any special ingrediants. I had everything on hand.I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and I cut the taco seasoning in half and I added an egg and green onions and a white onion.....it was delicious and my children who are as different as night and day...(ages 3 and 10) who never like anything that the other one likes both loved it. My fiancee said it was fire......lol meaning really good. Thanks for the recipe...I was able to come home and make it really fast and after a long day at work....this deserves 6 stars......it saved me time, money and energy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Made it for our Book Club. Of course made it for 6. Had whole wheat wraps. It was very very good liked by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Great use for leftover Salsa Chicken! I used homemade taco seasoning and threw in some chopped homemade pickled jalapenos. I made wraps out of this using tortillas, shredded lettuce and halved cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I didn't have any celery, so I added 3 chopped fresh jalopenos. Stuff was inhaled!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Gving a 4* only because of the amount of chicken stated. Breasts can be big or small which is why, I think, some reviewers have stated the seasoning overpowered the salad. We enjoyed it in a baked tortilla shell with lettuce, tomatoes, salsa, sour cream and shredded cheese. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I like to add some chopped green onions to my salad as well. With the addition, I love this recipe even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I make this all of the time- double the cilantro- its always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KWISER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Good. Easy. I added jalapenos and green onions and omitted the celery. This is a repeat recipe but may try a few different tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States