Simple Southwestern Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2001
This recipe is very easy & tastes great. I wrapped it in flour tortillas with lettuce & cheese. I liked this better than regular chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
This recipe tasted great as soon as I made it. It doesn't last long at all in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
This was sooo good!!! Thanks Catherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
I made this for lunch today, great recipe. Very easy and tasty! I used half a packet of taco seasoning (a whole packet just looked like too much), added some chopped green onion and some shredded cheddar cheese in with the mix. Spread some on tortillas and top with lettuce...mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
very easy and good. I used scallions instead of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
This recipe is very good. However I think next time I will cut back to 1/2 as much taco seasoning as what is called for. I may have to adjust again, but as it is, it is still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This is very good. I didn't have celery so I used green onions. I also omitted the cilantro only becuase I don't like it. 1 package of taco seasoning seems to much so I used 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Yummy! My roomies loved this, no leftovers for sure. I think next time i'll add some hot sauce or something more to give it more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This was SOOOO good!!! I will be making this ALL the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Fantastic! I made this and used Taco Seasoning I from this site and reduced the salt by half. Huge raves over this chix salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarylandGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States