Simple Southwestern Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Sorry, but this is the first recipe I have tried off Allrecipes.com that I have been really disappointed with. I will usually pick recipes that sound good to me with at least 4 stars. This pretty much just tasted like the sum of its parts and the ingredients didn't taste good together. I made the recipe as is, with the exception of halving the taco seasoning. I give two stars based on the fact that I won't make this recipe again. This is my rating system: 1 star - inedible 2 stars - edible, but not very good 3 stars - okay, may or may not make again 4 stars - good, will make again 5 stars - great, one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Very good, I served it on wheat pita pockets. One change I did do, I added the seasoning and a bit of oil to the raw chicken and then grilled it in my George Forman grill. It was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
An easy and delicious spin on chicken salad. Recipe is perfect as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Very easy and tastes great! My husband is not a fan of chicken, but loved this. I only used half a packet of seasoning as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I also use 1/2 package of the seasoning and add the lemon juice suggested by another reviewer. I have passed this recipe along to several friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Awesome flavor! I used a LOT more chicken (4 Large breasts - and finely shredded in a food processor). I like more crunch so I used 1/2 c. celery and 1/2 c. green pepper - both finely chopped in food processor. Excellent as a filling for wraps or as a dip for tortilla chips or vegies. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Good recipie idea, i threw in some crispy turkey bacon for an added western kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Really Good. I used 1/2 packet of taco seasoning from other reviews. I omitted cilantro because I didn't have any and added canned drained black beans and corn. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimay7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Texasfairbaker
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Good!!!!!I would for sure cut back on the taco seasoning,its over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasfairbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States