Simple Southwestern Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I only added half the bag of taco seasoning, but it still tasted like chiken tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Very good. I had all the ingredients so I made it for lunch. I didn't have taco mix so I found a recipe on here of how to make taco mix. Didn't use as much cilantro. It was a little too creamy but overall was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mamaroneck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Not bad, but use only half the taco seasoning packet, add half a medium onion, chopped. Also use mayo to your own taste and texture preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, Maine, USA
Living In: Brooks, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was good.I did find it a little bitter. Might cut down the seasoning if I ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very good, although lacking something. Definitely doesn't need a whole packet of taco seasoning. Use lots of cilantro. Also added frozen corn. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Rishel Konig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very good for such a simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
this was a great, alternative to the classic chicken salad... I modified the recipe to fit what I had laying around the house but it still turned out great. put it on a flour tortilla with lettuce, shredded cheese, and some mild taco sauce (my boyfriend prefers hot sauce so that's what he used)... we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Fast, easy, and tasty--what more do you want? I add a can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was delicious on some toasted bread. I added about 2.5 Tbls of the taco seasoning (it was homemade off this site, so it didn't have a lot of salt) and I also added some green onions. We loved this, it was perfect for our little picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
A very tasty chicken salad. We rolled it in a flour tortilla with lettuce leaves and a dallop of sour cream. I only went with 4 stars because the flavors were not unique. It was very familiar to a soutwestern dip flavor. Tasty but not unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States