Simple Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very easy. Family Loves it. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was very good. It tasted almost like a beef stew but with only pork. Next time I think I am going to add some carrots and serve with a side of cottage cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
well, I made a bunch of substitutions since I didn't have everything - canned mushrooms instead of fresh, one can cream of chicken soup and one can of chicken gravy, and sweet potatoes instead of white, and it ended up absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
The most delicious pork chops I've ever had! Super easy to make - everything goes into one pot - and tastes wonderful. Used two cans of canned mushrooms instead of fresh - makes it even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This recipe was just perfect on a rainy day. It was super easy, quick and also cost efficient to make. Once it was finished: delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
My family loved this, I did tweak it a bit by using some additional spices and using chicken stock instead of water for the liquid base... the meat came out tender adn pretty much falling apart and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Midkiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I changed this a bit as I only had cream of mushroom soup and no Worcestershire sauce or brown sugar. I also used 2tbls Mrs Dash Onion and herb mix instead of the onion based on the other reviews of using onion soup mix and I wanted to make it low salt. I also used the healthy request version of the soup. Everyone loved it, even my little kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
this was delicious! I made it with a pork loin that was taking up valuable room in my freezer. next time I should carve off the extra fat before I put it in the crockpot cause it made the sauce a bit greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Oh wow!...so good and so easy!.....I didn't change a thing!...It turned out wonderful just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Hi, made some changes, used lean pork loin, added hoi sin sauce and chinese 5 spice instead of onion, to give it an oriental flavour,a touch of crushed garlic and same with ginger, no brown sugar, a tad of beer,and water, but all other ingredients were the same. Was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States