Simple Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
A little salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
this was delicious! I made it with a pork loin that was taking up valuable room in my freezer. next time I should carve off the extra fat before I put it in the crockpot cause it made the sauce a bit greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I changed this a bit as I only had cream of mushroom soup and no Worcestershire sauce or brown sugar. I also used 2tbls Mrs Dash Onion and herb mix instead of the onion based on the other reviews of using onion soup mix and I wanted to make it low salt. I also used the healthy request version of the soup. Everyone loved it, even my little kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was not enjoyable for us. Sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
My family loved this, I did tweak it a bit by using some additional spices and using chicken stock instead of water for the liquid base... the meat came out tender adn pretty much falling apart and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Midkiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I thought this recipe sounded delicious but I was disappointed in the actual taste. I followed the directions exactly. My pork chops were tender but the sauce was not good to me. I cannot pinpoint what it was that we did not like because normally we like all these things. I'm thinking it was the brown sugar but I'm not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This recipe was just perfect on a rainy day. It was super easy, quick and also cost efficient to make. Once it was finished: delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
The most delicious pork chops I've ever had! Super easy to make - everything goes into one pot - and tastes wonderful. Used two cans of canned mushrooms instead of fresh - makes it even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
well, I made a bunch of substitutions since I didn't have everything - canned mushrooms instead of fresh, one can cream of chicken soup and one can of chicken gravy, and sweet potatoes instead of white, and it ended up absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was very good. It tasted almost like a beef stew but with only pork. Next time I think I am going to add some carrots and serve with a side of cottage cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States