Simple Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This is the kind of meal you have all the ingredients in your pantry. I had everything but forgot the worcheshire and brown sugar, but it was still pretty good. I will add green beans next time. I didn't need to add salt, and used 1 can of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This dish was good and made a hearty stew like meal. I added chopped garlic and black pepper for some extra seasoning and omitted the potatoes. After it was cooked I served it over brown rice with vegetables on the side and it went over well. A good change from a beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I made it "as is" and it turned out great!! Very tasty and it was so easy to throw together...and the pork chops were soooo tender! Will definately make this one again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
The flavor was great, pork tender, but was a little disappointed in the texture. For some reason I expected the sauce to be thick like in scalloped potatoes. It was more like soup. It tasted delicious, but I am not sure I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cogan Station, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Delicious. The golden cream of mushroom soup makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaxMom
Home Town: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Excellent and simple recipe. Easy to lower fat content by using pork tenderloin instead of chops. I also added pepper and mini carrots and I used a bag of pre-washed mini potatoes instead of regular potatoes. Everyone raved best stew ever!! so will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
My family loved this recipe! I forgot to put the mushrooms in, though. However, to make up for the missing mushrooms, I added 3/4 lb. of swiss cheese just before it was done. Oh my word, was that delicious sauce! And the meat was super tender too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Sullivan Grayson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
this recipe was good although it was better when I made it with cream of mushroom and cream of broccoli soup instead of the golden mushroom soup. My family really liked it scooped on top of rice and smooshed together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Lively

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Super easy to prepare and great flavor. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this a couple of weeks ago and was not impressed. The flavor was not that good and I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States