Simple Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I thought the recipe tasted too sweet otherwise very good and so easy. The next time i will leave out the brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I really like this recipe! SO easy & inexpensive. My 7 year old says he HATES mushrooms, but he gobbled this up! The only thing I changed was the amount of mushrooms-used 16oz instead of 12 (only because I was being lazy!).I served it w/a simple salad & some cottage cheese. A wonderful meal. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Shea Zuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I just finished making this recipe. It was very good. The only thing I'm gonna change is omit the packaged onion soup mix, and sugar. Very good basic recipe. I served this over noodles. I will use the leftovers over rice though, because of the consistency of the gravy. Yeah, I know 2 starches, but you gotta get up all the gravy. lol. Thumbs up and try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I followed this recipe except for omitting the second can of condensed golden mushroom soup. I used low sodium cream of mushroom soup and added carrots. I baked in a 350 degree oven for 3 hours. It was fantastic, not too salty and the pork was pull apart tender. I seasoned the pork chops with a hefty dose of pepper before adding the other ingredients, but didn't add any extra salt. Thanks for a good basic recipe Carrie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Rather than the onion soup mix, which is fine for me but not hubby, I used Mushroom soup with garlic and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Servings say it is for six but there are only four pork chops. Very good. I'll be serving this again but will add two more pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Jensen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint George, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Tried it today and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Pretty much made it as presented but did go the healthy choice route for the soups (mostly because the onion soup mix has so much sodium,MSG). As to 6grandkids comment about 4 chops making 6 servings, the chops I buy are a minimum of 11/2 inches thick and if you follow the guidelines of how much meat protein you should have per serving (prox 3oz), 4 is very adaquit. Those 8-12 oz steaks are a dietery overload!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Hi, made some changes, used lean pork loin, added hoi sin sauce and chinese 5 spice instead of onion, to give it an oriental flavour,a touch of crushed garlic and same with ginger, no brown sugar, a tad of beer,and water, but all other ingredients were the same. Was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Oh wow!...so good and so easy!.....I didn't change a thing!...It turned out wonderful just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States