Simple Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Didn't use the crock pot. I just layered onions, potatoes, trimmed boneless chops and topped with gravy mixture in a 15 x13 pan. Covered with foil and baked for 4-5 hours at 225. So tender and delicious gravy! BTW, I used cream of chicken soup and omitted mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I made this recipe just as it called for. It was good. My husband ate it without complaint!! I will make it again. I work a lot and it is nice to come home to something already done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by patroe
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Loved it!! I added carrots to give it more color. My husband does not like mushrooms so I used half the amount and it still turned out good. Don't use boneless pork chops, the bone has extra flavor. We use pork from free range pigs and notice a big taste difference! The gravy tasted fantastic too without the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Couldn't find the golden mushroom soup so I substituted with Wild Mushroom soup instead. It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Followed exactly, great winter comfort meal, easy and taste great. With that being said, its very unhealthy, will try it next time with low sodium soups and try different seasonings instead of onion soup mix. Instead of potatoes, use carrots and broccoli, pork was so tender and love mushrooms.. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is a delicious recipe! My husband raved about it. The only change I made was to add some big chunks of carrots. The sauce is creamy and has a nice little tangy taste from the Worcestershire sauce. It was great with thick boneless chops and I think it would fabulous with a pork loin as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was good. I skipped the potatoes because I usually do not like the consistency of potatoes in the crock pot. I served over wide buttered noodles. I didn't have the golden mushroom, so I used 2 cans of the regular cream of mushroom. I found it easier to mix everything in a big bowl, then transfer into the crock. The leftovers reheated well in the microwave. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is quite tasty, but it will be very salty tasting if you don't make the effort to use low sodium ingredients. Look for soups (both the canned and packet type that is called for here) in low sodium options. Otherwise I'm sure will find it excessively salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I only used the one can of golden mushroom soup. omitted the mushrooms and added carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Next time I will cut back on the brown sugar. Pork chops very tender, loved all the mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayshego

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States