Simple Slow Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
i make this meatloaf following the recpie to the t. it came out terrific!!! the only thing i recomend is using a slow cooker liner it is very easy clean up and the best part of all is you take the entire bag out cut it down either side and transfer to a serving plate. so so so easy! the one thing i did do wrong is i cooked the meatloaf for the first 2 hours on high and relized what i did then turned the slow cooker down to low and let it cook another 2 hours. all in all this recipe was AWSOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This was pretty good. I ended up just taking out the little foil balls as they didn't do to much good anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I personally am not a huge meatloaf lover anyway but my boyfriend is. I thought it was pretty good and my boyfriend said it was just as good as an oven cooked meatloaf. I was extremly easy to make. That's always a plus being a mother and working fulltime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
My family really enjoyed this, and I like anything I can walk away from and forget about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIBSON3980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Made as directed except used BBQ sauce instead of ketchup (like it better is all) and this turned out pretty good, especially for a slow cooker. I overcooked it a bit, simply left it on too long and one end was a way overcooked. However, it was easy to slice that little section right off and the rest was great! Oh I only used one egg also. Might add just a tiny bit more breadcrumbs or crackers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This turned out pretty good for the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I did not like this at all. I did not use the sausage & I put some carrots and potatoes in the crockpot with the meatloaf to have a complete meal ready...maybe that effected the taste. I don't really know but i could not eat it. I had read about it in another recipe so I thought why not?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I just served this for dinner tonight and my husband thought it was the best meatloaf he had ever had. I used 3% fat ground beef and lowfat Jimmy Dean sausage. I mixed all of the ketchup in the meat and used a package of onion mushroom soup,since that was what I had. Sure did make a big batch of meatloaf, we will get a few more meals out of this one, but we enjokyed it the first time so not a problem for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was "OK". I had high expectations, but was very disappointed with the end result. I really enjoy the taste of sausage and thought this would be outstanding since it was one of the main ingredients. What I ended up with was a dry, dense meatloaf. I followed the directions to a T except for using a quarter pound less sausage (all I had) and increasing the beef by a quarter pound to compensate. I also added aobut 1/4 cup of chopped green bell pepper and could have still used more. Despite other's warning of the meatloaf mixture being "too wet", I proceeded as instructed with no problems, shaped into an oblong loaf and placed in my slow cooker. I should have used the probe setting, but decided to use the program setting (5 hours on low) instead. I was in a hurry to leave for a Superbowl get-together, so I checked the internal temperature after 4 hours and, to my surprise, the meatloaf had already reached 185 degrees (which is probably why it was very dry). I hadn't brushed the meatloaf with katsup yet, so I did and turned the sc to the warm setting. On Monday evening, my bf and I warmed up slices with a side of mashed potatoes and green peas. I don't know if this would have tasted better right out of the crock or not, but will not be giving this another try to find out. I enjoy most of Bob Evan's recipes, but not this one. Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Unbelievable! Great flavor although I did 2lbs burger and 1lb sausage. Still can't believe I can make a Meatloaf in the Crock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States