Simple Slow Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I made some small adjustments, used 2 lbs beef and 1 lb sausage, substituted salsa for ketchup, and used cheese crackers instead of bread crumbs - everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was the best meatloaf I have ever made. It was very well done, but very moist. Great flavor. I devinitely will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Love love love!! Husband is very picky about meatloaf as it has to make a good sandwich the next day. He has declared this the best meatloaf he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
My family LOVED this! I made exactly as recipe says except used just 1 egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very good. Used all hamburger, but next time I will try with the sausage just to try. Definetly will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Great recipie. The second time I tried I added a can of mexicorn, a touch more bread crumbs, 50/50 chuck and pizza sausage mix a dash or two of worstershire, and topped the loaf with bacon bits. (Roll up 4-5 sheets of aluminum so they are cigar shaped. Put them on bottom of crock pot to pervent sogginess at the bottom of the loaf, and will let the grease drip below the loaf. Make longer strips to make a "handle" if you please).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Borowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was the best Meatloaf I've ever had, the whole family loved it!!!! I did follow some suggestions and added the McCormick Meatloaf Seasoning, bell peppers, only 1 egg and 1/2 C ketchup... I even drizzled a tad bit of maple syrup in the mix before cooking... YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Restaurant quality! I followed the recipe as is but I used “Italian” bread crumbs & added ¼ cup of onions(I did use a tiny bit more ground beef than what it called for). My slow cooker came with a removable rack which I turned upside down & set the meat loaf on top of to keep it from soaking in the drippings. On low for 6 hours & it was perfect! It was moist but not overly so, held together nicely, melted in our mouths & was full of flavor! I’ve been trying various recipes while adjusting to married/living together life & this recipe has surely made my list to be cooked repeatedly for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troutdale, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Did not care for. The top split open and we found it, for some reason, very rich tasting. I will go back to my oven meatloaf. Perhaps I did something wrong, but I didn't think so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Oh yeah! Had this tonight (completely unmodified). The recipe makes enough for 2 meals for 2 grown-ups. Honestly, it was hard to stop eating! I was skeptical about the consistency of a slow cooker meatloaf but it was perfect. (It's nice not to worry about overdoing it in the oven for the dreaded dried out meat brick). I was also curious about using 1/2 sausage but it really enhanced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States