Simple Slow Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I cooked this recipe the other day and I was surprised that I've done so well. I changed the ketchup to 3/4 cup and added some brown sugar and some spicy mustard. This with mashed potatoes was a hit with me. Even the day after and the second day it had moisture. GREAT RECIPE YA"LL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This is the best meat loaf I've ever made. My picky kids loved it. It's moist, but not greasy or soggy. I used all 93% lean beef because I didn't have sausage. I used 1 egg as recommended by other reviewers. I also placed pieces of cigar shaped aluminum foil at the bottom of my crock pot as another reviewer suggested. This works great because it keeps the meat loaf up out of the grease. I love the ease of this recipe. It's takes 5 minutes to get it ready to throw in the crock pot. I will make this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
No one can believe that this really tastes good, but it does. 4 stars instead of 5 because a little too salty for my taste and it would be much better with a tangy, sticky glaze rather than cold ketchup on top. None of us were fans of that part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I have been searching for the perfect meatloaf recipe for years and have been continually disappointed. This one is THE ONE. The fact that it cooks in the crockpot just makes it that much better. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I was really skeptical about meatloaf in the crock pot, but this was great!. It turned out much more moist and evenly cooked than when I cook meatloaf in the oven. The whole family went back for seconds. I put the meatloaf directly on the bottom of the slow cooker, and after reading some of the reviews, drained the drippings out of the bottom after 4 hours. I used 2 pounds of 90% lean ground beef, and barbecue sauce instead of ketchup (simply because that was what I had on hand). Turned out great. Also... I have one of the newer crock pots (that in my opinion cook WAY too hot). After 4 hours, I checked the meatloaf temp. It was over 165, so I turned it from low to warm until I was ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Awesome recipe!!! Huge hit with my family...they asked me to save the recipe and make it again soon...super easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I used all ground beef instead of sausage. I also added A1 steak sauce. I found this to be dry after 6 hours. The family did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Very greasy! not a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
The first time I made this I didn't have any ketchup so I substituted Hunt's Four Cheese Spaghetti Sauce and it was so good my husband talked about it for days. This time around, I used ketchup and while it was still good, it didn't even come close. Definitely using the spaghetti sauce here on out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
What a fabulous idea, but not sure how to keep the drippings to a minimum. I used 2 # of 93% lean hamburger meat. I wil have to see if there is a leaner % and try it next time. I did switch up the seasonings. I used more of a southwestern flare: cumin, garlic, onion, corriander, paprika, and pepper along with a Goya seasoning packet. I didn't add salt as I thought there would be enough salt with the Goya, but it still needed more salt. I also used fresh chopped cilantro, red/orange/yellow bell pepper, onion, and garlic. In place of the ketchup I used mild salsa and some dashes of worchesire sauce and tobasco sauce. If you wanted to spice it up, you could add diced hot peppers of your choice. I couldn't find my bread crumbs, so I used French's fried onion in place of them. It is delicious. Would love to pair it with garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States