Simple Slow Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
came out kinda dry...I think I'll stick to my usual meat loaf...Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I made a mistake and added all the ketchup to the meatloaf. I will DEFINITELY do this again because it turned out amazing!! SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Wow! Soooo good, i was worried after reading all the reviews saying it taste like a sausage loaf, so i only used 10oz of sausage and it was awsome!! Had so much flavor and it was sooo juicy, will be making this alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Just to suit my own tastebud I substituted 1 lb mild italian sausage and we thought it was great! I softened the bread crumbs (Kelloggs Croutettes) with 1/2 cup of milk. I used minced onion SIMPLY because of the high salt content in the soup. OK - I tweaked it a bit but - it was Excellent and suited our needs and opposite schedules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I dont have access to Bob Evans products so I used regular sausage and I did not care for this at all, my dog loved it since he got most of it. I also use ground turkey because thats what I use in all dishes that call for hamburger, that may have worked against this meatloaf even though I have made many different meatloafs using ground turkey and they turn out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This is the best meatloaf I've had. My husband and I both love it so I make it pretty often. Very easty to make and having it cook in the slow cooker over night or while I'm at work is great. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of using a different brand of sausage since Bob Evans brand isn't sold in my area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanoreia Mclin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is a meatloaf lover's dream come true recipe. Melt in your mouth, toothsome deliciousness. Comfort in a crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
My mother cooked meatloaf all the time when I was a child so I was pretty burned out on it. When my husband and I married he wanted meatloaf and of course I didn't. After attempts at other recipes THIS is the one I plan to stick with. IT IS AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
We used ground turkey breast instead of ground beef and left out the ketchup and it was delicious! Very little fat and very rich. I also tried it with the "meatloaf in a mug" technique and it was DELICIOUS! It was the perfect size for slicing for a sandwich. Just added ketchup to the sandwich and hubby said it was perfect and kept him filled up all afternoon. (Which is rare!):) *** WILL DEFINITELY MAKE AGAIN! :)***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was super easy and very good. My husband and kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States