Simple Slow Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Was looking to see how long to cook a meatloaf in a crock pot, this was very helpful, I just made the best meatloaf I had ever tasted, but did it in the oven. It was a take on a Paula Deen recipe. I changed it up of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Very disappointing meatloaf. With all the great reviews, I expected good results. Cooking in the slowcooker did indeed make it very moist with a nice texture. However, the taste was a bit lacking and bland. My young children ate it only because it had ketchup on top. Will definitely make meatloaf in the slowcooker in the future, but not with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I have tried and tired to make the perfect meatloaf and every recipe failed except this one!!! My kids and husband all over it and asked for seconds! LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Never again will I be scared to cook a meat loaf in the crockpot. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was very good! I substituted the ketchup with bbq sauce and the onion soup mix for meatloaf mix - overall, very delicious and I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKI101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This meatloaf is AWSOME!!! I made it tonite for supper and there is none left. This is something we will eat often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hakey246

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Very Good !! I used 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 barbecue sauce. Moist and delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Wayyyy too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Benton, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I took some advice from reviews before me. I used 2 lbs of ground beef (no sausage). Substituted ketchup for Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory BBQ Sauce. I also only had 3 hours after mixing ingredients, I formed two loaves on either side of my oval cooker with about an inch of space in between. Cook on high setting for 1hr and 30 min, turn to low for another 30 minutes. Add spices to taste. It was wonderful! Will for sure be making this again. The meat was tender and tasted wodnerful from cooking in the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Amazing stuff. I bought a traditional meatloaf mix (ground beef, pork, and veal) from my local butcher and asked him to add in the sausage. The sausage adds a wonder flavor and doesn't overwhelm the whole dish. I think this is the first meatloaf I've made that was edible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States