Simple Slow Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This is so easy to make and simply delicious. Takes very little time to toss it all together and throw in the crockpot. Smells wonderful as it's cooking too. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Wonderful meatloaf! Tasted great & super easy to make. I used 2 pounds of ground beef instead of sausage & beef and it was out of this world. That is the only thing I changed. My husband even liked it AND ate leftovers! He doesn't care for meatloaf much, but he liked this one! I will be making this again & again! Thanks for submitting such a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I made this with spicy pork sausage. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
4.5 Used 2 lbs of lean ground beef and a little bit less of the onion soup mix. (acutually it was onion/roasted garlic mix). Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Oh My, my 13 year old son's favorite meal, but I never want to heat the house up with the oven, in the summer, so I tried this. It was great! the only difference was I wrapped it in foil and set it on a small loaf pan in the slower cooker, and punched 2 holes at each end so the grease and such could drain. It would have gotten 5 stars if there were a way to make it crispy on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I grew up not liking meatloaf at all. My husband, however, loved it. So I decided to give in and make some for him. This seemed simple and easy, so I decided to go from this recipe. I now love meatloaf. This is such a great recipe. My kids even love it. So full of good flavour! I do it a tiny bit different though. I dont use sausage, but 1lb of ground beef and 2lbs ground pork. I've used both extra lean and regular meats and dont notice much difference in taste. I use a baster to "suck out" the extra fat that seems to gather in the bottom of the cooker. I also use a little less ketchup on the top of the loaf. Its a little too much for my liking! This is a go-to recipe for cheap, simple and easy dinner nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I made this a little different. 1lb Ground Turkey, 1/2 pound maple sausage and only one egg. I also added a packet of McCormick Meatloaf mix instead of onion soup mix. The flavor was DYNAMIC! I loved it, and I am not a huge meatloaf fan. The only problem I had was the meatloaf kind of fell apart on me. I put it in the over on 375 for 20 minutes to firm it up. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Cut back on the sausage, it can get greasy. I used a 1 1/2 lbs of hamburger and 1/2 lb of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Okay so I totally changed this, that's why I gave it four stars...but wouldn't have come up with such a great meatloaf were it not for this recipe! Used 1lb. lean ground beef and 0.5lb. lean italian sausage=YUM! Never would have thought adding the ground sausage would work so well. Added 1/4 cup diced green pepper and 1/4 cup diced onions, one egg, 1 cup fresh bread crumbs, 1/2 cup ketchup and package of McCormick meatloaf seasoning. I have been making meatloaf for years and this came out the best consistency of any meatloaf I have ever made! It was moist but dense and did not fall apart what-so-ever! Will definitely be making meatloaf in the crock pot from now on! Cooked on low for almost 4 hours- PERFECT!! Boyfriend almost proposed marriage, it was THAT good. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leeleeleah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is great!!! I make it all the time. The only meatloaf recipe I'll ever use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregory's Mom

Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States