Simple Slow Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikkehla

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakfield, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
very flavorful! this is one of the easiest meatloafs I have ever made. Much less dry than when cooking in the oven. I also only used one egg and 1/2 cup salsa in my mix. Instead of dry onion soup mix I used an envelope of meatloaf seasoning. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I love the idea of meatloaf in the slow cooker! I made this recipe, but also added chopped bell peppers and a small onion to the meat mixture, as I would in my other meatloaf recipe. This is very convenient and doesn't heat up the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Excellent! Followed others' suggestion and put rolled up foil in bottom of cooker (a make-shift rack) so that loaf would not get soggy and it worked like a charm. Haven't had good meatloaf (or good next day meatloaf sandwiches) since I left home. Have tried other recipes but didn't like them. This recipe is so simple and so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magikhnz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This recipe is the best meatloaf recipe I've come across. I made a couple of changes based on other reviews. I used BBQ sauce instead of ketchup, only one egg, and I didn't have bread crumbs so I used oatmeal. I also made it into two smaller loaves to speed up the cooking time, and put it up on a bed of carrots and onions cut into large pieces after it was cooked through so it wouldn't sit in the juices and get too soggy. I can't say enough about how great this recipe is. Even my niece who is a pretty picky eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Tasty but a little soggy because of the slow cooker. A good alternative to the oven if you don't want to watch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fasenuf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Pretty good. I just used lean beef, only half the onion soup mix, and added chopped onions. I will make it again. Very quick, easy assembly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cicischwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winsted, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Everyone has their favorite mixture of meat and seasonings for meatloaf. I love this recipe because you can pretty much change it to your taste and still come out with a great meatloaf! It cooked to perfection and it was ready when I got home (without heating up my house with the oven). For those reviewers complaining about grease in the bottom - it costs a little more, but using a better grade of beef makes a HUGE difference. I only use 96/4 and I had NO problem with excessive grease (even with 1lb of sausage). Turned out moist but also firm - just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I made some small adjustments, used 2 lbs beef and 1 lb sausage, substituted salsa for ketchup, and used cheese crackers instead of bread crumbs - everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States