Simple Slow Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This is a pretty good recipe. I find the sausage gives it a greasy taste. I used just lean ground beef. I also add in 1/2 cup of all bran cereal to absorb some of the extra moisture. I also put a handful of baby carrots to the bottom of the slow cooker, to raise the meatloaf out of the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
211 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Helen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This was really salty. Am asuming it was from the Onion soup mix as only add 1/2 of the sausage asked for. Think I'll stick with my old favorite. Family agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jigger Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cascade, Montana, USA
Living In: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Really yummy. Both of my kids enjoyed it (which is AMAZING). Much better than I expected for a crockpot meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNPATEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This was delicious. My first meatloaf attempt ever. My husband loved it so much that he said it could win a prize at the county fair!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
A quick and easy recipe, but we found it a little bland. I will probably try it again with a few more spices and/or hot sauce to jazz it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This was so easy! I used 1.5 lbs hamburger and .5 lb sausage. Instead of mixing ketchup into the meatloaf, I used 1/2 cup of salsa. I only used one egg. I drained it before adding the ketchup to the top. The consistency was perfect and it stayed together perfectly!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Great recipe and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This is a very good recipe. I changed to my regular oven meatloaf recipe and it still worked out fabulously. Wondeful for working parents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Very yummy! Doubled the ground beef because I didn't have any sausage. Also added bbq sauce instead of ketchup. Will try with ketchup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
We live in Phoenix, it is too hot to bake a meatloaf in the summer time. I was really craving meatloaf. This is a wonderful and easy recipe. I plan to take this to my next pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States