Simple Shrimp Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2005
This is a great recipe. I added a bit of garlic salt, half of a red onion, and cooked the shrimp in beer and Old Bay to add flavor. I topped it with sprinkled freshly grated parmesan. Yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Shaeffer Yohn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
very good base recipe. added 1 stalk chopped celery and half of a large red onion, chopped as well. used light mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
It wasn't as great as I thought it would be. But I used frozen salad shrimp. I thought that maybe if I grill the shrimp next time, it will taste much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This reciope is a good basic start. I added 2T. capers, 1/4c celery, 1/4c onion,1 cup broccoli (lightly steamed) a handful of red and green chopped pepper two dashes of cayenne pepper, 1 tsp dijon mustard and lemon juice, toss it all together and shred cheddar cheese on top and toss again...it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Gosh didn't like this at all.. lacked so much flavor, and didn't like the "soft" texture it had. I agree it needed celery, and onion for "crunch". The Mayo did nothing for the taste... Again just a very poor receipe.. Sorry.. Best cooking to you.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by north

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Very light salad, as a main dish or side dish. May need a little moe mayonaise, depending on taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Family loved it! Easy to make. Will prepare this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Bodai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This was just ok, though the kids really seemed to enjoy it, hence the four stars. I thought it was a little dry and thought it might do better with a flavored mayo. Roasted pepper maybe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2000
very good dish. so quick to put together and the ingredients are simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
I added a few more spices, just for our taste. It is so simple,and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States