Simple Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
Easy and delicious. I made the cranberry/orange version my guest raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I saw this in the USA Weekend magazine and had to try it. I made the Cherry/Almond version and the scones were wonderful. I added a touch more almond extract than the recipe called for to suit our tastes. It takes minimum time and the product is light and flakey. I'm looking forward to trying all of the variations. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I am not a baker at all, but I wanted to try these for Christmas morning. I made the Cranberry-Orange variety and they were easy and delicious! My girls raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I mixed these up using my food processor and the results were fantastic... and so easy.. put flour and dry ingredients in first... spin the butter around til it flakes... then add the sour cream, eggs and dried fruit..til it forms a ball... then proceed with the recipe as written. I tried both apricots and cranberries... and the results were fantastic... So easy... and much easier than grating the butter.. and the handmixing... (I broke my right arm on November 3rd.. so handmixing anything is out for awhile.. makes holiday cooking inconvenient)... These could get to be addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
642 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Pam Anderson's Simple Scones are the best I've ever had. This recipe has the perfect combination of ingredients and is delicious. Can't stop making them! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
I've made the cranberry orange variation several times and they're better than the bakery! Nice and moist and they freeze beautifully! I've made 16 smaller ones with this recipe and they were perfect too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Overall good...I like my scones a little sweeter. I think I will add more sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
This recipe is so easy to prepare and tastes delicious. The scones were the absolute rave at a babyshower/teaparty we had for our cousin. Cannot recommend them highly enough. Why buy scones when these are so great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHSOSH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
This recipe is excellent. I prepared the scones with dried cranberries, but had no oranges on hand so I left the zest out. I used fat free sour cream and followed the advice of other reviewers and mixed it in the blender. A quick way to a delicious breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
So simple (like the title) and SO yummy. I made the cranberry orange version...perfection. For that chocolate fix, I added about 1/2 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips too...and about a tsp. of the juice from the orange I zested. Try it-- you'll love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Senushi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

Scones

Watch how to make tasty, simple scones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States