Simple Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Just delicious. My family said these were so much better than my old recipe! I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the raisin scone. Everything else just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Made the almond cherry scones, they turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Kao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Can greek yogurt be substituted for sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by helenpress
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
So good - cut butter in (do not use mixer) so the scones remain dense and flakey. I added almond extract and dried cranberries? They were delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I had never made scones before and was asked to make scones by a friend. Everyone loved them. I did leave out the raisins as my son doesn't like them. I did add 1tsp of cinnamon Other than that I kept the recipe as is..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I didn't like the raisins in it but I can't wait to try something else. And it looks like a lot of work but it's not. I'll never grate the butter again though. What a mess! Simply cutting it in would work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by israasami
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
this recipe is great and super easy and quick to make, however I would use more sugar with it as 1/3 cup is not enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is the perfect go to recipe....it is so simple and fast...great for a basic to go to because you can leave it as is...or adventure out ...add different ingredients and flavors ...moist, light and not dry like a brick! lol....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This is the best scones I've ever made and ever ate! It's so much fun to make and it's a great recipe to make with kids. It's a great item for a good afternoon tea or whenever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Tried this recipe and was very pleased. Changed just a bit, used dried blueberries. and drizzled with a lemon glaze. Just wonderful thanks. will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States