Simple Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Absolutely delicious. Added chocolate chips to one batch and raisins and cinnamon to second batch. Works really well in the food processor. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This recipe is great. I prepared the dry ingredients before bed, then finished the recipe in the early morning. Friends at work loved them! Made just as written; then a second time with cranberries and orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
After making as is, (they were delicious but time consuming), I've altered the recipe to make it more user friendly. I simply cut the cold butter into little pieces and cut it into the dough. I also melted it once and mixed it in with no adverse effects to the recipe. So the grated butter step can go. I also now use Greek lemon or vanilla yogurt in place of the sour cream. We make these a couple times a month. They never last passed them morning we gobble them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I made it using blueberries on Wednesday. It is Satudary and I have made the recipe three times... It is delicious!!! For the non scone lovers, to the scone friends, to the not to sweet, but need something, this is it. I cannot wait to try it with other fruits. I make a lot of desserts, and cakes, these you really should double the recipe. Thank you so much for sharing ( my daughter, family, and friends thank you too!)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I like this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nabilla Baagil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Absolutely delicious !!!!! This is a keeper!!!!! Thank you SO MUCH for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cara Johnston
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Perfect base scone recipe. I added 1/2 cup fresh blueberries and sprinkled a cinnamon sugar mixture before baking. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Johnston
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
great , the best I ever have , i use very small amount of sugar and esplenda because of my husband but they where just great- excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristina McDougall
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Made this recipe as shown, but added a diced apple and a teaspoon of cinnamon. Wow. I won't bother trying another recipe. Ever. Fantastic. I didn't use a food processor but cut room temp butter into the dry ingredients with a pastry cutter. They were flakey and not at all dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina McDougall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Everyone loved these! I made two batches; one with almond extract and raisins and the other with chocolate chips. Tried the butter both ways (frozen or not) and the batch with the refrigerated butter came out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,561) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States