Simple Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
These are so easy to make! And turned out the yummiest! A huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I used the orange zest and craisens and my food processer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Really delicious. Grating the butter teally helps to incorporate it if you don't use a food processor. I made them without adding fruit, but made fresh whipped cream and had them with cream and apricot preserves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suderow2
Living In: Oakland Gardens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
great recipe! Try using powdered sugar instead of flour when rolling out the dough. You don't need icing and it gives the scones a tender sweet crunch on the outside. This recipe is easy to be creative, I've made cinnamon white chocolate chip, pumpkin, chocolate chip just use your imagination it'll be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I've tried a lot of scone recipes. This is by far the best one. Very light and tender. I made mine with lemon zest, fresh blueberries and a simple lemon juice powdered sugar glaze. Everyone in my family thought they were incredible. I will use it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
These were so easy to make and came out great. I used lemon zest and Craisins. I did everything in my Ninja. I served them with strawberry jam and English clotted cream. Hubby ate two. I can't wait to make them again. Mini chocolate chips will be next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
So easy to make and I have substituted the currants for chocolate chips and added 1/2 tsp of vanilla. They are a hit at home for the lazy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culiacan, Sinaloa, Mexico
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This is one of my old stand-by recipes. I make at least three times a year, usually in the summer. I was blessed by inspiration to chop up and add a half cup of left-over trail mix my family seemed to have lost interest in. While making this current batch it suddenly occurred to me that adding a quarter teaspoon of cinnamon would be a nice touch (It was probably my Kitchen Angel - Thank you, Kitchen Angel!) It really brought all the flavors together. This recipe is going into my collection for good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mebyrne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camillus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This recipe is very easy and the ingredients come together once the egg mixture is added. I substituted sugar with Splenda and omitted the raisins and added raspberry extract for a layer of flavor. This will compliment nicely when the fresh jam is added at time of eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inez Quinn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Russell, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
i make them so often and each time i change the flavoring...the best is grated orange zest with raisins....than there is always almond ..and oh well, now its time for scones and coffee...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla Gregory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States