Simple Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
These were delicious!!! They were super easy to make! It was fun coming up with flavor ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I thought this recipe is awesome. I added some cinnamon to the blueberry lemon version and it made it amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arlen
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Everyone loves this recipe! Will try making it with cranberries and white chocolate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Callie
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Overall this was a good recipe they were a little Cakey but still looked like and tasted pretty much like scones I substituted chocolate chips for raisins yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Very good, easy recipe. I used frozen blackberries instead of the raisins, and that worked well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Wester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Make them with fresh of frozen raspberries and white chocolate chunks for a divine treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I've made this recipe twice now (without a food processor) and I love it. Using the box grater for the butter is such a good idea and easier than using a pastry blender. It always seems too dry at first, but as I work it with my hands, pressing it against the bowl into a ball, I think the butter starts to melt a little and helps pull it all together. Since I don't use a food processor, I don't have any issues with the dough being sticky. In fact, I don't even put the dough on a floured surface. I just put it directly onto the cookie sheet, flatten it into an oval shape and cut it into 8 triangles. I separate the triangles a little to give them room to get evenly baked. No problems. The end product is delicious. (Also, I used dried cranberries instead of raisins)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very forgiving recipe. I didn't have enough sour cream this time so I substituted coconut yogurt of all things... still came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Morehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I love this recipe..it is easy to get together and use different things to make it your own...I use cranberries, blueberries etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
These are very easy to make, and tasted wonderful. We made them with fresh blueberries and lemon zest. The fresh blueberries did make them stick to the parchment paper a bit, but the flavor of the fresh blueberries was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

Scones

Watch how to make tasty, simple scones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States