Simple Savory Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I was out of carrots and basil, but it tasted great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Easy to make! If anything, the amount of turmeric and lime juice should be cut down, but otherwise you get used to the taste! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Great! Whole family loved it - even the kids. I was tight for time so cooked quinoa in stock and mixed together at the end. Probably better as vegetables still had a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Perfect! I doubled the recipe and my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Tasty and super easy! I made it a few days ago and have been craving it ever since, so it's lunch again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Doubled for dinner and there was none left! Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
At first I was not blown away by the flavor- which there is plenty of- but as I was eating this the symphony of flavors were playing on my palette and I realized I really liked it. I made double the recipe without doubling the oil. I used chicken bouillion instead of vegetable broth (that's just what I had on hand). Also for some reason I imagined the directions had said to finely julienne the carrots, so I shredded them in a food processor instead of slicing them. I didn't have lime juice either. Otherwise I kept to the directions and it turned out great. There were no leftovers. My family loved it and at least one person had extra helpings. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is a really good recipe. I cubed the carrots & actually liked the veggies on the softer side (in response to the reviewer who suggested not pre-sauteeing the vegetables). Level of turmeric was just right & the lime juice added a nice brightness right at the end. I'm hoping no one eats the leftovers so I can have them for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
very very good; no tumeric so I used a seasoning spice and it was fine; served it with chili rub tenderloin with apricot ginger glaze; awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Great meatless dish! I used chicken broth instead of vegetable stock, I added a pinch of cumin and just a pinch of turmeric, much better flavor. And forgot to add the lime and still I devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States