Simple Savory Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
If you want quick and easy, this is the me for you! Season to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was fantastically delicious! I made it just as the recipe states, except I forgot the lime juice at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I thought this recipe was just okay. To me, it seemed liked it needed a little something more for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was really good. I used curry powder and a pinch of cumin; I don't know much about turmeric, so I just picked something I thought would go with the other ingredients. It made more than 3 servings, though. More like 6 or 7 for what my family eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was delicious! And easy! The only changes I made: I added cumin instead of the lime juice, as another reviewer said, and I used chicken stock instead of vegetable stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I switched it up for my traditional(not spicy, boring) family. Instead of the turmeric, I used stuffing spices, sage, marjoram and thyme. I ended up cooking it for about 40 minutes as well as most of the people eating it had never had quinoa before and I wanted it to have more of a softer texture. I had 2 requests for recipes and the rest liked it so I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I didn't realize I didn't have onions or garlic until I started cooking (of course!), nor the lime, but it turned out delicious anyway! Hubby and I both loved it and I'll absolutely make it again. I'm curious to see what the lime does to the taste, and I can see how garlic and onion would give the dish a more well-rounded flavor. Quite yummy! I'm happy to have another way to prepare quinoa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Perfect! I doubled the recipe and my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is a really good recipe. I cubed the carrots & actually liked the veggies on the softer side (in response to the reviewer who suggested not pre-sauteeing the vegetables). Level of turmeric was just right & the lime juice added a nice brightness right at the end. I'm hoping no one eats the leftovers so I can have them for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
At first I was not blown away by the flavor- which there is plenty of- but as I was eating this the symphony of flavors were playing on my palette and I realized I really liked it. I made double the recipe without doubling the oil. I used chicken bouillion instead of vegetable broth (that's just what I had on hand). Also for some reason I imagined the directions had said to finely julienne the carrots, so I shredded them in a food processor instead of slicing them. I didn't have lime juice either. Otherwise I kept to the directions and it turned out great. There were no leftovers. My family loved it and at least one person had extra helpings. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States