Simple Savory Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Very flavorful, pretty, and tastes healthy. I didn't have lemon juice so I squeezed half a lemon on it instead. I liked the tangy flavor it added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe and I have been using it as a base to experiment with. My flavorite so far was adding 2 leafs of shredded cabbage (which I cooked 1st for a few mins), i also added thinly sliced asparagus. I use fresh basil which I add at the end during the simer. And I don't add salt at all...the veggie broth is loaded with sodium. Oh and I also used half red quinoa, half white. Yee-Haw good stuff...wife gave me a check in the plus column she did ;P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camifornia
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Not one complaint from the family on this one! Doubled the mushrooms as mentiioned by other reviewers and used half baby bellas/half regular mushrooms. The mushrooms were fantastic. I used chicken breasts that weren't quite thawed went they went in the oven, and the 45 minutes was perfect for cooking them; very moist. If using completely thawed chicken, I'd cut the cooking time down by 10 minutes to keep them from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I used red Quinoa instead but this was a huge hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was excellent. I made a couple of small changes: I diced all the vegetables quite finely before sauteeing. I added some red pepper, and I substituted green onions for regular onions, to add a bit of color. I increased the bouillon to 1.5 cups, and increased the quinoa to 3/4 cup, in order to make this a 4-serving recipe. My husband has never cared for quinoa but he LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is now in permanent rotation in our house. had a bag of frozen miripoux so i used that in place of the initial veggies, toasted the quinoa. I followed other reviewers suggestion and added 1 t cumin. I went light on the turmeric. I also added peas and will likely add additional various veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Surprisingly good. I used the juice from half a lime and didn't have celery so used some mushrooms. Double the recipe if you want leftovers--was enough for 1 meal for 2 people. If you use vegetable bouillon to make your broth, I'd suggest 1 teaspoon bouillon. Add some beans to make it a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Subbed Italian spice blend for the basil and turmeric. Didn't add lime juice either. Really good, really simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this according to the recipe and it was far too bland for the adults. I'd have to double the spices to get any flavor. It passed muster with the five year olds however. I struggle to find something to make with quinoa that really tastes good. I'll probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was very good! I liked the use of turmeric, as you dont see it used often. I forgot to add the lime so can't comment on the flavor completely. I used chicken bullion since I also had no veg broth. I added kale for a boost of nutrients which was a nice addition, used fresh basil, and did not add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Metamora, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Garden Vegetables with Lemon-Scented Quinoa

Here’s a simple veggie and quinoa side that’s perfect for the holiday season.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States